VP Ultimate 4

I bought a drum of VP U4 just to try it out. I've never used it before and was just looking for some suggestions. (forgive the newbie questions).

1). Has anyone noticed an improvement? My bike has a Wiseco piston. I didn't do the mod, so I'm not sure of what engine work has been done.

2). Can you transfer the gas to a regular plastic gas can?

3). Will it evaporate if you leave the air valve open on the can?

4). Will it evaporate if you leave it in your tank all week?

Any other tips or suggestions. I haven't poured it in yet.

I have used U4 in my pitbike and my yz420. The bikes both make noticeable power gains with the U4. The yz was not as fussy concerning jetting and the pitbike was a little fussy in terms of jets and settings. U4 contains a high oxygen content and tends to lean the bike out so if you use it you must rejet. You can also do like a 50/50 with supreme and U4 and still get power gains while having the bike less fussy. Generally speaking two to three sizes up on the jets, but if you are running a jetted carb already maybe a good supreme and U4 will work on it. U4 should not be stored in a plastic container unless it is only like for a week. Also the fuel should never be stored in fuel tanks unless the fuel will not be there for more than two weeks

1). Has anyone noticed an improvement? My bike has a Wiseco piston. I didn't do the mod, so I'm not sure of what engine work has been done.

I use U4 in my roadrace bike (RC51) and it works well. We put the bike on the dyno then swapped out the gas and did another dyno run. We saw a 5 hp increase with just the gas. We then ran the bike on the dyno some more and tried to tune the PCII but were never able to get more peak power although we improved the mid range a little.

Yes, there is no problem

It seems to evaporate faster than regular fuel

No