Jump to content

Washington SB5097 - Allow spouses to share hours to earn free D-Pass

Recommended Posts

SB5097 would allow spouses to pool their volunteer hours for the purpose of earning a free d-pass.

http://apps.leg.wa.g...=5097&year=2013

Its getting a hearing before the Senate Natural Resources committee 24Jan2013 and I recommend supporting it.

If you like the idea, let the committee member know how you feel.

Here are the email addresses of the committee members:

kirk.person@leg.wa.gov

john.smith@leg.wa.gov

christine.rolfes@leg.wa.gov

jim.hargrove@leg.wa.gov

mike.hewitt@leg.wa.gov

adam.kline@leg.wa.gov

linda.parlette@leg.wa.gov

Tod

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

........................................deleted

Edited by tod701

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just what my wife wants to do to earn a pass....

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Chainsaw lovers are born that way, they can't help themselves........ :lol:

Easy , easy , We are a sensitive bunch. :smirk:

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Passed Senate Natural Resourced Committee.

Next step, Senate Rules Committee.

Their email addys:

brad.owen@leg.wa.gov

timothy.sheldon@leg.wa.gov

barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov

randi.becker@leg.wa.gov

don.benton@leg.wa.gov

andy.billig@leg.wa.gov

mike.carrell@leg.wa.gov

bruce.dammeier@leg.wa.gov

jeannie.darneille@leg.wa.gov

doug.ericksen@leg.wa.gov

joe.fain@leg.wa.gov

karen.fraser@leg.wa.gov

david.froclt@leg.wa.gov

nick.harper@leg.wa.gov

karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov

curtis.king@leg.wa.gov

jeanne.kohl-welles@leg.wa.gov

ed.murray@leg.wa.gov

linda.parlette@leg.wa.gov

ann.rivers@leg.wa.gov

mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov

rodney.tom@leg.wa.gov

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This bill has been reintroduced and is now eligible to be voted on by the full Senate.

 

If you like it, let your State Senator know.

 

If you don't know who they are or how to contact them, go to:

 

www.leg.wa.gov

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

http://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/summary.aspx?bill=5097&year=2013

 

It has been passed by the Senate and has now been scheduled for a hearing before the House Environment Committee on Wednesday 19-Feb-2014 at 1:30pm.

 

If you like the idea, let the committee members know how you feel.

 

Here are the email addresses of the committee members:

 

Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov

Jessyn.Farrell@leg.wa.gov

Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov

Liz.Pike@leg.wa.gov

Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov

Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov

Ruth.Kagi@leg.wa.gov

Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov

Jeff.Morris@leg.wa.gov

Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov

Jason.Overstreet@leg.wa.gov

Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov

Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Told them ok, but a feel-good law until there is actually enough official crediting work party's to get the hours.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Told them ok, but a feel-good law until there is actually enough official crediting work party's to get the hours.

 

It will help some better than others right away.

 

Please keep in mind that the volunteer hour policy is set by the Commissioner of Public Lands, not the Legislature.

And when I discussed it with him, he is opposed to even this small step in the right direction,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wasn't the volunteer hour program thrown in to quiet the "well what about the poor people" argument against the pass?  maybe why he opposes it ? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It will help some better than others right away.

 

Please keep in mind that the volunteer hour policy is set by the Commissioner of Public Lands, not the Legislature.

And when I discussed it with him, he is opposed to even this small step in the right direction,

 

Goldmark?  Why? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This bill gets a hearing before the House Environment Committee today.

 

I will be there to testify. :prof:

 

Have you sent the committee members your comments yet? :thinking:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
SB5097 is stuck in committee.

 

It was scheduled to be voted out yesterday but the committee chairman Joe Fitzgibbon did not bring it up for a vote.

The Senate passed this bill unanimously, so I am not sure why he is sitting on it. 

 

Please ask him to pass SB5097 out of the House Environment Committee.

 

His email addy:

 


 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

The House Environment Committee has scheduled a vote on this Wednesday afternoon.

Still time to contact the members of that committee.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good news - SB5097 was passed out of the House Environment Committee yesterday.

 

Bad news - It was amended to be limited to a two year trial period and requires the agencies to report back to the Legislature data on lost revenue, free passes issued, etc.

 

It will now move to the House Rules Committee.

 

Email addresses for members of that committee:

 

Frank.chopp@leg.wa.gov

Cathy.Dahlquist@leg.wa.gov

Susan.Fagan@leg.wa.gov

Tami.Green@leg.wa.gov

Cyrus.Habib@leg.wa.gov

Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov

Norm.Johnson@leg.wa.gov

Linda.Kochmar@leg.wa.gov

Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov

Dan.Kristiansen@leg.wa.gov

Kristine.Lytton@leg.wa.gov

Chad.Magendanz@leg.wa.gov

Jim.Moeller@leg.wa.gov

Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov

Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov

Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov

Chris.Reykdal@leg.wa.gov

MaryHelen.Roberts@leg.wa.gov

Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov

David.Sawyer@leg.wa.gov

Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov

Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov

Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov

Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov

JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Reply with:


×