what brand of spandex?

im about to buy a long sleeve top and long bottoms to ride year round in, to keep my knee guards from rubbing and my under protector. so what brand to go with? im not looking for cold weather gear. theres fly, msr, and answer anyone have any xp with any of these? input greatly appreciated.

thanks

EVS makes some very comfortable stuff. I'm currently using their shorts right now with no issues....

Stretch pants? Tried 'em, but every time I farted I blew my shoe off.

Just go to Target or Walmart and get whatever they sell. I've been wearing Starter brand tops for the last 2 years and they work fine (short and long sleeve). I've been meaning to pick up some bottoms, just never remember to pick some up.

Just go to Target or Walmart and get whatever they sell. I've been wearing Starter brand tops for the last 2 years and they work fine (short and long sleeve). I've been meaning to pick up some bottoms, just never remember to pick some up.

Same here. Been buying Starter at Wallyworld and it has held up and is very comfortable. I don't think it really helps in cold weather that much as I wear the long sleeve underneath my pressure suit during the summer here in AZ. ;)

I have a couple pair of Under Armor tights. The heavy Cold Gear for when it's cold and some Heat Gear for warm weather. I don't ride w/o them regardless of weather. The Heat Gear are the high end Core compression type. They really help keep my legs fresh in a long enduro. Wore them for the first time at a 2 day ISDE qualifier last year and my legs were still good at the end of day 2.

Another thumbs up for the starter stuff from wal mart. It's dirt cheap and comfortable enough that I used it to run in, getting up about to ~20 miles. No issues and the stuff lasts.

Just an FYI...you pay for what you get. With that said I have had the same Under Armour compression shorts and shirts for over 4 years.