Sign in to follow this  

Yoshi RS-4 Exhaust

I have been looking at the FMF and the Yoshi and the only videos on youtube of a bike in another country with a RS-4 just sound way to raspy and high pitched. I have no experience with Yoshi systems but is it just me or is that how they typically sound? I like the look of their pipe a lot better being shorter and it puts out good numbers from what I have seen. I just don't think I care for the sound if the one video I found is really what I am gonna get. Anyone actually have this system on their bike and can speak from experience?

Agree, the yoshi pipe vid on youtube dosnt sound good at all, raspy and high pitched. I really hope thats not how it actually sounds. I have a yoshi slip-on on my GSXR and it sounds beautiful, and nearly all yoshis you hear on a sport bike just sound awesome, so im not sure if the vid is just bad sound or what, or the yoshi really does sound bad on this bike, if yoshi truely does sound that bad on these bikes, thats disapointing. They normally sound great on most things iv ever heard them on.

Where was the video on youtube filmed?if it was Thailand it could have been the Thai version (copied) as a few shops here advertise a Thai version or American version (real) of the big brands of exhaust and are around a 1/3 of the price of a real one and do sound abit raspy,either that or just a bad soundtrack on the video as yoshis do normally sound very nice on all bikes.

• Like 1

Where was the video on youtube filmed?if it was Thailand it could have been the Thai version (copied) as a few shops here advertise a Thai version or American version (real) of the big brands of exhaust and are around a 1/3 of the price of a real one and do sound abit raspy,either that or just a bad soundtrack on the video as yoshis do normally sound very nice on all bikes.

• Like 1