What bike should I get? XR200 or yz250f

I'm 17, 5'11" 230lbs, I havent ridden a dirt bike since I was on a crf80 back in the day. I have ridden Atv's for a couple years just for fun and now want to get back into dirt bikes. I plan on riding in the woods and on tracks a little. I will ride with my buddies who have 400ex's a xr600 and a cr250 I'm looking into an xr200 a ttr/crf230 or a 250cc dirt bike, which bike do you think would be best for me?

Back in the day? You're 17, you're still in the day? An xr 200 or 230 will be small heavy trail bikes. I would go for a full size bike.

defiantly the yz250f since you have some expierce

YZ would be much more fun.

I'm going to vote for the YZ250F for sure. I was in a very similar situation when I bought my bike (2005 YZ250F) ... I had a fair amount of riding experience on quads and had ridden dirt/trail bikes as a kid. I have been riding my 250f for almost 2 years now and I still like it a lot. It has enough power that it still gives me the big grin from time to time but not so much that I feel like its riding me lol. I'm also a bigger guy 6'1" 220# and I trail ride 95% of the time.

Yeah I like the versatility of the yz and that it has plenty of power for anything you throw at it. The only thing I'm hesitant about with the 250 is that it is a bigger bike (physical size and power wise) and as you said Yamablaser I don't want the bike to ride me. I think I would adjust to the bike fast but I haven't been on one for awhile. I'll definitely consider both bikes, but if either bike comes up for sale and is a good deal I'll be sure to buy it.