oil leaking out of motor mount area on 94 yz80!

ok gents. i bought this bike for my little brother as a suprise. so, i got this bike for a very good deal and was told all it needs is a new piston. i get the cylinder bored and a new piston. before i knew it, i had the bike stripped down to the frame and figured i'd re-do the whole bike and make it really pretty for him(hey, hes 12, looks are everything!). well, i go to remove the front motor mount bolt right under the exhaust and oil started leaking out. i about s### a brick when this happened. i wondering if this is normal or do i have a SERIOUS problem on my hands? im going to be ticked if this motor is junk. or maybe thats normal for these??? im not sure as i never had a yz 80 when i was coming up. so i have no experience with these particular bikes. anyone that knows, please tell me im not in for a nightmare!!!

Edited by fmxfourstroke

so no one has any idea? anyone???

A picture would help IMO

to be honest, ive tried looking down in the hole through where the motor mount bolt goes, and i cant see much. i can see the area in the hole thats closer to the piston has a sort of recess, but i really cant see much. ive tried from all angles with a flashlight and cant see anything.

If you have a broken case you need to pull your engine anyway. That way you'll get more light too :)

If you have a broken case you need to pull your engine anyway. That way you'll get more light too :)

yea no crap. but the motors already out of the frame and i still cant see anything. its not cracked on the outside. that would be obvious and i wouldnt have posted on here looking for help.

yea no crap. but the motors already out of the frame and i still cant see anything. its not cracked on the outside. that would be obvious and i wouldnt have posted on here looking for help.

Wow!! Thought you wanted help? Good luck.

Did you completely clean/degrease the bike before you took anything apart?