2009 CRF450R Front Brake Issue - Dragging

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anyone else has some insight....

First off, I'm not a nOOb in the garage, as I am an ASE Auto Tech...Secondly everything on the bike has been thoroughly cleaned, inspected, and lubricated.

Now for my problem..... few weeks ago I took the bike out for the first ride since I built it, at RedBud had a blast, loved the bike (coming from an 06 YZ450F) I got my front end cleaned out at the LH turn after the ski jump, from someone who was whiskey throttled or regardless outta control. I picked up and remounted, same lap after the rollers/whoops I noticed the front end knifing hard, so I pulled off in the bottom before Laracco's Leap, and noticed my front brake dragging significantly. So I rode back to the pits lofting the front end, and pulled the pads apart with a screw driver. I pulled the caliper and inspected. I didn't see build up as if the dust seal was torn, knicked, or leaking allowing sand/dirt into the piston bore. Verified caliper moved freely on the guide pins - check. Next best I could I checked the rotor for a bend - passed check. Threw it back together, and bled the front brake off... Circled the pits, and it worked well. Next session out, halfway through it same thing....

Now the OEM rotor and front pads were still on the bike, because my CRFSTUFF front rotor hadn't arrived yet. So I wanted to wait for the new pads to go on with the rotor.