Just picked up a 2013 for Enduro's and Hare Scrambles.

Well after all the advice on here I traded in my WR450 for a RMZ 250. I race enduro's and hare scrambles here in Michigan. I've been riding for 28 years but finally started racing last summer. I ended up a faster C rider by the end of the year. I already started converting the bike over. Here's a list of what I'm going to do:

Cycra handguards

Trail Tech Vector

Devol radiator guards

Engine Ice

Rekluse EXP 2.0

Steel rear sprocket, maybe 50t

o-ring chain

brake snake

skid plate

I need a couple mods for riding with my son. He runs the family enduro and is 10yrs old so it's slow going. I'm going to wire in two brushless computer fans I bought at radio shack. I ran them on my YZ450 and they worked great.

I'm also going to run a kickstand and I'm going to try a trail tech. They make one for a 450 but not a 250. I believe it will still work though and I'll post my findings.

I rode briefly and was impressed with the handling and suspension. Coming off my WR it felt stiff but backing down the compression it felt like it may be ok for my slow riding speed. I weigh 220 but will be down to 210 in a few weeks once I get my butt back in shape. I'll likely still revalve at some point but was much happier than I expected with it stock. Power was also better than I imagined. You definately have to keep the revs up and run it like a 125 but once you do it will be more than enough for the tight woods.

Here's a pic from when I got it home. I'll repost once it's off road worthy, looks like this week we're finally going to lose our white stuff!

1003494f.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Where in Michigan are you? Congrats on the new bike!

I'm in Gaylord, about an hour south of the bridge.

Nice bike!

The 2007~2009 trailtech sidestand didn't fit my 2012 without a slight mod. I'm not sure if the 2013 had many frame changes from the 2012.