1995 yz250 won't start.

I bought the bike a few weeks ago and it was barely ridden the thing looks brand new. I've ridden it about ten times since then. I have fouled a couple plugs. 32:1. I'm new to the two stroke thing. Well when I was riding today it was running good and then it fouled a plug and wouldn't start. So I put an old plug back in and it fired right up. Rode around for about an hour and on the way back it started bogging like crazy like it was running out of fuel and died. I cannot get the bike running again. I got it home and pulled the plug out and set it against the head, and spark is present but I'm not sure if its strong enough? Removed the carb and checked the reeds they look good. Pulled float bowl off and cleaned it out, there was se gunk in there. Sprayed jet out and blew air through it. Checked floats and they seem to be working fine. Carb is getting fuel from tank fine. I am stumped. Any ideas would be appreciated!

Is the jetting right for your elevation? Is the spark plug wet?

You have spark, check that off.

Sounds like you have a fuel starvation issue. Since the bike is new to you, I would flush the tank GOOD! Take off the valve and take apart and clean, replace fuel line.

Carb: Take out jets, clean EVERYTHING. Blow through all passages. Document jets. Make sure that the needle and float move freely and the needle will shut off and open freely. Take your time, get 2-3 cans of carb cleaner from China Mart (walmart). Make sure every little hole in the emulsion tubes are clean, all jets clean. Eliminate carb possibilities. DOCUMENT EVERYTHING!

Did you pull the reeds out of the jug? or just look in? Go ahead and take them out. Make sure you can't see light though the block so they seat tight!

While you are in there, take a look at the cylinder and piston. Look for wear patterns.