Sign in to follow this  

rpm has a flat spot

HI all, im new to the drz camp, i just got a 2013 sm and befor i even riden it , i put the yousih full 3x3 mod and jd kit per instructions , everthing is great , the bottom has nice rip but it seems to fall flat (backs up ) in the mid and slowly comes back in the top.. and ideas?.

i went with the 25 pilot 150 main blue needle clip in the 3rd spot And fuel mixture is 2 1/2 out... a K&n filter also..

can someone point me in the right direction i can do all the work , just dont want to change the wrong thing when someone could just say it the main , or the mixture screw, so on ,,, Thanks in advance ..BBrraappp!!

I`ll post pic soon,, oh yea im at see level ..

Edited by Daniel White

160 main jet blue needle 3rd clip if your not way over sea level, works fine for me, I tried 155 main jet 1st & felt kinda like you're sayin but the 160 made it perfect

I'm also running the 160 jet with a similar setup. I found the fuel screw for me was better between 2.6 - 2.7 turns out (depending on the weather).

Thats what i was thinkung, the jd kit said use what im useing , and the youshi kit said use the 160 so i went in between.. Thanks for the quick response!! Cheers

Thats what i was thinkung, the jd kit said use what im useing , and the youshi kit said use the 160 so i went in between.. Thanks for the quick response!! Cheers

So just to confirm....you are running an open Full Yoshi pipe?????

I just talked to JD jetting and thats what they said to me ,, drop the clip and turn the a/s out 2 3/4 turns.. and aslo they said if the top isn`t waht i want they will send me a few more larger main jet to gat a little more on top.. Thanks everyone for the help.. Happy Trails..

Use 160 main jet and blue needle clip #4 for open pipe.

2.75 turns on the fuel screw.

Thanks Craigo ,, Cheers!! Edited by fullytwisted