2003 cr250 suspension help

Hi there I'm 14 and about 120lb. I'm on a 2003 cr 250 and I find the suspension really stiff for me on tight and fast single track. I haven't touched the suspension at all and was wondering if anyone could help me make it as soft as possible without having to revalve. I do not have a manual either. My main problem with it right now is its spinning a lot and throwing me off track. Any help is appreciated!

I'm no suspension expert, but these bikes typically come sprung for someone about 40-50lbs heavier than you are. The right springs is the first step in suspension set-up, check with Race Tech, they have an online suspension spring checker to get you dialed in. If your low on cash, check Ebay and the TT classified section, you might find used springs for cheaper.

Beyond that, set your race sag and reduce compression clickers is about the best you can do. I'm sure you'll put on 40lbs in the next 2-3 years anyway

alright yea I kind of thought that it would be difficult to set the suspension to my weight without revalving or putting different springs in. but thanks for the help!

I bet your bike really scoots with that little amound of weight. My bike moves me well and I weigh 230.