Sign in to follow this  

New guy... New bike.

Hello all my name is Adam and i am brand new to the sm game and man am i loving it. I recently purchased and brand new 2013 drz400sm. I have to say this is the best handling bike i have ever ridden. I came off of an 08 r6 and there is no comparison between the two. The drz handles so much better it blows my mind every time i go out and push it. I have about 800 miles on the bike now and have made a few modifications so far.

drc edge tinted tail.

acerbis sm fender

zeta brake hose clamp

driven 16t sprocket

bar mirrors

I also am waiting on a trail tech 2 head lamp to show up.

My very near future plans involve an mrd/ssw, jd jet kit, and 3x3. ( should be ordering in the next couple weeks)

I also removed the stock mirrors, turn signals, tool bag, and chain guard because who really needs all that bs.

Well now that I've introduced myself and the bike here are some pirtures!

IMG_2279.JPG

IMG_2275.JPG

IMG_2291.JPG

IMG_2293.JPG

IMG_2273.JPG

• Like 2

I hope you didn't ride through the water on that up-side-down road !? Up-side-down roads are EXTREMELY dangerous when flooded !! 😛

Welcome to the family.... :ride:

• Like 2

Add the MCCT to your list , do it now while its new .. I suggest

Check the valve clearance for future reference .

Grease the steering head , swing arm and linkages .

Fit FCR carb 94mm big bore ... Consider stroker crank , wild cams , porting .. Race fuel ...... Sorry , got carried away

I hope you didn't ride through the water on that up-side-down road !? Up-side-down roads are EXTREMELY dangerous when flooded !! 😛

Welcome to the family.... :ride:

haha no didn't ride throught the upside down rode but two mimi vans did :banghead:

Add the MCCT to your list , do it now while its new .. I suggest

Check the valve clearance for future reference .

Grease the steering head , swing arm and linkages .