Sign in to follow this  

Someone Convince Me to Buy a KX100!

So I started riding this year on a ttr125l & now I'm getting really good on it & comfortable. But now it's way too slow & I've been wanting a kx100.

So I put my ttr on craigslist for $900 & I got a buyer, but now I'm afraid I'll sell it & get a KX100 & it won't be what I thought it was!

My bf told me it won't have any low end like my ttr & I won't make it up hills like I used to D:

Now I'm just scared to commit.

Someone please convince me I'll live...

Once you get used to it you will be fine. It will be a learning curve but after you have mastered it, you will leave your bf in the dust!

Once you get used to it you will be fine. It will be a learning curve but after you have mastered it, you will leave your bf in the dust!

he rides a cr250r so maybe not 😛 hahaha but i'll be able to keep up better!

+1

Small two strokes are a learning curve. After some seat time you will go anywhere that TTR did and then some.

I rode KX250's since the 90's, just got my first 125 last year and it's a blast. Yeah, it's a little more work but it's also a little more fun.

Edited by Jeekinz

+1

Small two strokes are a learning curve. After some seat time you will go anywhere that TTR did and then some.

I rode KX250's since the 90's, just got my first 125 last year and it's a blast. Yeah, it's a little more work but it's also a little more fun.

why are small 2 strokes a learning curve?

when the power and hits it damn near throws you off. You'll get used to it and will be able to climb every hill way better then you're old TTR