Sign in to follow this  

new to biking. Dont know what to buy.

Im new to biking and am looking for a bike that would be good for me as a beginner. Im 5'10 and weigh 140lbs.

What type of riding are you planning on doing?

xr100 and 200 are so weak you will get bored quickly. If you get a XR I would get the 250 minimum but the 400 would be my choice.

Im planning on doing jumps/trails, but would an xr400 be too much for someone who hasn't rode on a dirt bike before? like ever. lol

I don't think so but opinions may vary. A friend of mine road my drz400 for his first dirt bike and we road trails for hours.

It may be a little heavy for you depending on how strong you are though.

Edited by GaDRZ400sMan

go with like a crf250x, maybe even go 2 stroke with a 125, you're 5'10 and the smaller bikes are going to make you feel cramped