Sign in to follow this  

KTM 150 xc

Hey guys! I'm wondering what your thoughts are on the ktm 150 xc. I ride an atv currently, and I'm going to make the switch to dirt bike. I'll be looking at newer models, 2012, or maybe even a 2013 if I can find a deal on one, as I need the linkage so I can lower the bike (I'm short lol).  I ride with a few guys who have a wr250f, kx250f and a ttr 250 mainly, will this bike keep up? How do you think it will be learning to ride on it? I have some experience riding dirt bike, and I'm planning on getting one bike to last a while, and this one seems to be a nice fit.  I ride dirt roads with trails in between and a few trips to the local mx track.  This bike seems to be well rounded and up to all of that.  How's the engine? I've read it's powerful for it's size, and feels much more powerful than a 125, does it?  How is it for maintenance? Any recommended upgrades? I've read a lot of good things about this bike and I'm dying to get one, but they're impossible to find in Canada for a reasonable price, maybe you guys could help me out with that too ;) If anyone has experience with shipping from the states it would be greatly appreciated to know how you found it.  I've found a couple for a good price in Texas but I'm thinking that would be a long and expensive trip all the way to Newfoundland. Hopefully by this time next year I'll have lots of seat time on this bike! 

Thanks!

I think all your friends are going to be jealous when you're on that little rocket, everything I've read about them has nothing but good things to say. Adjust the powervalve right away for the hit to come on later (will open up quite a bit more low/mid-range), aka Langston setting. It will make you a better rider and you'll have way more smiles per mile than your buddy on the TTR.