Sign in to follow this  

what bike should i get

hi,i have a 4 stroke 2004 crf 100 f,i'm wanting a new ,2 stroke bike thats good for sand and dirt.I was thinking of getting a ktm 200,but i want up and go speed,and they said that most of the speed is from mid, to high range,i want a bike thats reliable and will last me many years.

any ideas

doesnt have to be bran new 

Edited by joeyschmo101

yeah that is a pretty big jump in bikes. 

+1 on age and experience level ?

Also how tall are you?

obviously experience, height, weight, ect. matter and I am not a 2t guy, but i have been riding for like 8 years im 5'9 130 pounds. Last year i went from a crf80f to a crf250r and this past week i went to a kx450f. i have had no problems adjusting to the power.

hi,i have a 4 stroke 2004 crf 100 f,i'm wanting a new ,2 stroke bike thats good for sand and dirt.I was thinking of getting a ktm 200,but i want up and go speed,and they said that most of the speed is from mid, to high range,i want a bike thats reliable and will last me many years.

any ideas

doesnt have to be bran new 

I'd say find a Husky CR144 or KTM 150 somewhere - people understimate small bores - they have plenty of power for the average rider if you know how to ride them.

I'd say find a Husky CR144 or KTM 150 somewhere - people understimate small bores - they have plenty of power for the average rider if you know how to ride them.

Agreed, but for sand they might not be the best idea. When you say sand, do you mean sand dunes or just the occasional sandy track/trail?

A 200 two stroke is equivilant to a 400 four stroke.

Could you handle a 400 four stroke? I'd be looking at a 125 two stroke or a CRF 230 maybe

I don't think u realize how much more power a 125 would have over ur 100

• Like 1

A cr 125 will rip and tear the with lots of power and throw you off the back if ur not careful

i drove our ttr 225(which we sold),and i was fine,i think a 200 would be best ,but i dont know which one to get