Sign in to follow this  

MX Boots 2013

Had a long talk with the guy at the chaparral store this past weekend. He did a great job at explaining the benefits of all the boots.

He said the the "best" boot they sell is the SIDI Crossfire 2's. Comfort, protection, and the ability for the user to swap out all the pieces on the boot without having to send them in.

• Like 2

Had the cheap version of Fox (Comp 5 I think) until breaking my ankle. When I healed up I switched to the Gearne SG12 and love them. Great support, great buckles, pivots in the correct areas, comfy....I will definitely buy another pair when/if these wear out. I bet the top models of the top brands are pretty similar though. If you had the chance to try them on and see which ones are the most comfortable and fit your foot the best, that would be the way to go!

I was a long time a-star tech 10 guy until i ran across a smoking deal on sg-12's.....great fit and quality boot....i am a gaerne customer for life