Sign in to follow this  

Kibblewhite Black Diamond Valves question...

After waiting two long weeks I got the Kiblblewhite Black Diamond valves, the fit perfect, only problem they seem to be very noisy compared to the original ones, could be an adjustment thing or is it necessary to change to the springs from Kibblewhite as well, as I have never used Kibblewhite before, that's why I am asking. 

We use kibble white valves.They are not noisy,check your adjustment.

Thanks, that's great help, can they be used with stock springs or, do you need to change the whole valve train components? Thanks

So I had those kibblewhite valves on for not even 1500 miles and they're already done, very strange. The work was done by a German mechanic and I think he knows his staff. Maybe there went something terribly wrong. I was charged big money for all of this and it only lasted a couple of rides, this is crazy.

Maybe someone has an idea, what could be the cause, this is so disappointing, all parts ordered from the U.S. plus shipping plus import duty, plus installation

2013-12-04103745_zps88626446.jpg

2013-12-04103745_zps88626446.jpg

If your valve seats were not cut correctly no valve would last. What do the valve seats look like?

wow!!! those valves look like they have years of riding on them. i.just revalved mine 2 months ago. the valves i pulled out were oem honda valves that i installed back in 2006 and they looked just like yours in the picture. are you sure the mech. put the new ones in? sorry for your bad luck.

If those valves are new,did not last few rides.It can only be the machine shop work.We use those valves they last a lot longer then stock.The person that did the work,is the one that does not know what he is doing.BTR

Something's wrong. They look like they have 6000 miles of dirt miles on them with bad guides .