How to hook up a cigarettte lighter?

Hi Gents-  Just wondering if someone can help me out on how I can install a cigarette lighter on my 2014 CRF250L. 

I am a beginner with wiring and electronics, but I did manage to hook up the DRC Edge light and upgrade board.

I want to put a GPS on the front handlebars, but I need a cig lighter hookup for it to get power.  It would also be nice to be able to charge my cell phone on.

Any help is appreciated!!!

2014 CRF 250L mods-

-Seat Concepts Black gripper seat

-Xenon Ultra White Headlamp

-Borrego Tail luggage rack

-Dennis Kirk Tail bag (in the mail)

-DRC Edge2 Taillight and upgrade board

-JT 13T Sprocket

Bikepic.jpg

the wireing is a piece of cake two wires one hot one ground--now placement will be a problem as they stick out the back almost 2 inches--Ive seen some with a bracket tho and that would be your best bet-- :ride: The two wire outlet like the small battery chargers have is a better bet i think!!

Edited by USMCVietVet

Your bike is already wired .... most likely all you need is one of these ..... 

3158_1ha.jpg

I use Battery Tenders on all my bikes, then I got one of these that plugs into it when needed (sae to 12v)...

!B67zcZQBWk~$(KGrHqEOKpoEy+jC0u1uBMywbr3

They have others that are bar mounted and all too if you want that, then just run/tuck the wire in from the bars to the connector.   :thumbsup:

Btw, nice mods and photo!!

post-362615-0-62538500-1377893183.jpg

Thanks for the help gents. I installed the lighter plug next to the clutch.

The install wasn't complicated. The wires were just barely long enough to get to the battery. I zip tied the wires and it works great!