Sign in to follow this  

$100 or less knee guards. Whats good and why?

I'm currently using the fly 5 point knew guard. Very comfortable. Doesn't restrict movement, and offers good protection. Ive had several rough get offs in them and they've held up great. The new leatts look nice as well. I'll probably try them next.

talking about knee guards, or knee braces? I have been using these for 2 years http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/2/6/10/23110/ITEM/Fox-Racing-Titan-Sport-Knee-Guards---2012.aspx bought them in 2008 for bmx. I don't know why you need an $80 pair that will do the same thing as these, these have saved my knees multi times, too bad they didn't keep my pants from getting ripped.

but for knee braces, I wouldn't go cheap.

I'm currently using the fly 5 point knew guard. Very comfortable. Doesn't restrict movement, and offers good protection. Ive had several rough get offs in them and they've held up great. The new leatts look nice as well. I'll probably try them next.

+1 Also using these Fly knee guards, got them when they were first released.  I do not even notice them when I am riding.  Good protection except sometimes the inner hinge rubs my knee, only happens on 1 leg though.

Thor force is what I have been using the last 3 years. They last about a year maybe year and a half but by then they are all ripped up. They do tend to slide down on me. I think there kind of a combaination between a knee guard and knee brace.

Well I looked up the fly knee guards you guys mentioned above and have a question for you. Is the knee cap protected by a inner hard shell liner or just that small piece on the out side of the knee cap?? It would help if some one would take a few pics of the back side of them as well.