Sign in to follow this  

What are some to do mods for the drz400s?

Hi I have an 05 drz400s all stock but the tires bars grips blah nothin for performance really. Im looking for mods and things to do over the winter for overall better performance and such. Im going to get the mrd ssw but what else? Thanks for and and all replys!!!

I was thinking rad guards skid plate and case covers. The rest I dont really know what that stuff is for the most part lol. This is my first year on the drz. Im not the most mechanically inclined but I know the basics and can do most stuff if I get a clearer understanding

Also already have the clarke 3.9 gal and its great. Is and aftermarket skid plate worth it? My stock ones been fine so far

If you plan on allot of offroading I would get an aftermarket one. I have a Mooseracing one on mine I like how the sides are metal instead of the stock plastic. Rad guards are nice too I'm running Unabiker. They have held up fine with a bunch of falls on and off road.  Radiators are expensive to replace!

Edited by hinow41
  • Like 1

Thanke everyone! I like the sounds of that last list lol. Im gonna start looking into that and E.Marquez' link and I think that will pretty much wrap it up. May take some extra tme for everything but at least I know where to start

Thanke everyone! I like the sounds of that last list lol. Im gonna start looking into that and E.Marquez' link and I think that will pretty much wrap it up. May take some extra tme for everything but at least I know where to start

Start with things that will protect in a simple fall.

Rad guards,. case savers, round over the back of the shifter, skid plate

Then get to the reliability fixes.

After that suspension, breaks, and engine, plus cosmetic / Ergo stuff as you see fit. 

I guess it really depends on what kind of riding your planning on doing...