Thoughts on the 200 xc?

Hey guys!  I'm trying to decide on what bike to get, and I've been looking at a couple different bikes, and found a clean 2009 200 xc.  I want to get a two stroke, and this bike seems to fit my needs pretty well.  My only problem is I've never ridden a two stroke, or all that many dirt bikes for that matter.  I'm new to dirt biking, previously rode quads, and now I'm going to make the switch.  I ride dirt roads, along with a few trails in between and plan to make a few trips to my local mx track eventually.  My buddies ride 250f's mostly, a wr, kx and one rides a ttr 250, so we're all pretty unsure about two strokes.  What do you guys think? What do you think about the bike in general?  As for the 2009, any problems with that year? How do you think it'll be be getting used to the bike as a beginner? Is it a very high maintenance bike? I've posted about a 200 xc-w before, how different are the two bikes? This bike seems to be pretty well rounded, what are your opinions on it? Hoping to have a lot more experience with two less wheels by this time next year!

Thanks!

They are great bikes....the transmission has a slightly tighter ratio then the XCW line. The suspension is great as is the motor. The bike is lighter and faster then any 250f. The 2t will require less maintenance then the 4ts as there are no valves to adjust...... 

If I was lighter the 200 would be a top choice for me.....

They are great bikes....the transmission has a slightly tighter ratio then the XCW line. The suspension is great as is the motor. The bike is lighter and faster then any 250f. The 2t will require less maintenance then the 4ts as there are no valves to adjust...... 

If I was lighter the 200 would be a top choice for me.....

Good to know, does the xc have open cartridge forks like the xc-w? I think I read that xc's have closed, at least that's what I'm hoping for.

Thanks!