Sign in to follow this  

Is Anybody Going to the Quarry Cup in Trenton This Weekend?

Sep. 14-15 is the 40th Annual Quarry Cup hosted  by MATT Trials in Trenton, MO. It's only my second trials event ever, so excited! Is anybody else going?

it'd be a bit of drive for me, so I'll probably be a No-Show, hee hee....

But Good Luck to ya! Hope ya have fun, finish, & finish well., and learn some more about this stuf!!

Jimmie

• Like 1

Thanks Jimmie - it was a great weekend! As a newb, my goal was to finish all 27 sections, and I did it. With a little (lot of) help from friends. I just can't get over how supportive this trials community is. I came to my first event in June and didn't know a soul. These folks rallied around me and have helped me soooo much! Sting32 spent his whole morning riding with me giving me pointers and helping out. Then had to ride his own class in the afternoon. Amazing!

Then his dad gave me a personal Trials 101 lesson, which I really needed. Lots of bad habits from riding dirt bikes for so many years. I've been watching Ryan Young videos and practicing, but he was able to point out some things I didn't even know I was doing wrong. What a great community, including you folks on TT.

• Like 1

Thanks Jimmie - it was a great weekend! As a newb, my goal was to finish all 27 sections, and I did it. With a little (lot of) help from friends. I just can't get over how supportive this trials community is. I came to my first event in June and didn't know a soul. These folks rallied around me and have helped me soooo much! Sting32 spent his whole morning riding with me giving me pointers and helping out. Then had to ride his own class in the afternoon. Amazing!

{ Cool! Glad you met your goal! Cool of Sting to give ya some pointers as well!! He's been doing this for a few years, os I'd listen to  him..... And the Lord only knows how much help I've been the repient of, both here, and while I've been riding/practicing/competing.......}