Mx classes

When someone says like d or c rider is this an official class? I was winding if I need to register so I can be classes, right now I am a 450 beginner.

Yea, there are generally four classes; Pro, A, B, C. Lower the number, the lower the class. Some series also run a D class for true beginners, making the C class "novice".

Yea, there are generally four classes; Pro, A, B, C. Lower the number, the lower the class. Some series also run a D class for true beginners, making the C class "novice".

I thought Pro and A are interchangeable and then there is b and c and d....  Just a thought.  Most places do this

?

I thought Pro and A are interchangeable and then there is b and c and d.... Just a thought. Most places do this

Same here. A,B,C,D.

I got that what I am wondering is what I need to do to be legit, so I'm not doing races and if I get points in not wasting them. You move up in class by points right?

I thought Pro and A are interchangeable and then there is b and c and d....  Just a thought.  Most places do this

From my understanding and the longest standing series in So Cal, does it this way:

- Pro

- Expert A class

- Intermediate B class

- Novice C class

- Beginner D class

Now sometimes series don't run one of those 5 and will mix C and D or A and Pro. I've seen that happen on many occasions, leaving the "intermediate" class as the only places for "experts" to go who don't wish to race pro.