Sign in to follow this  

Trail maintenance kit - what should I carry on the bike?

I'm new to riding enduro and was wondering what I should carry with me in a small tool kit.  Any particular storage locations (back fender, gas tank, under the seat, etc) and small bags that you guys prefer? 

If you cant carry it in a small pack on your back it shouldnt come.

Ktm kit that comes with bike can do almost anything. Throw in a little wire. Some zipties. I have a very small hand pump with flat fixings. Thats it.

For me it depends on how remote I go. Can be as much as spare tubes, extra fuel and the KTM tool kit supplements with tire levers, or as little as just a Leatherman.

I prefer a fanny pack, you don't even notice it after awhile. It's amazing how much you can carry. I keep a PLB in it as well for major emergencies (hope I never need it). 

I like a fanny pack and a fender pack. I keep maps and my keys, wallet ext, in the fender pack. Then I have the KTM tool kit, tire spoons, patches, and msr pump in the fanny pack. And I ride two strokes so I always have a spare plug, and a small screw driver to play with the air screw if I need to. Find a fanny pack that carries water bottles, And keep them full, a little snack is nice sometimes to.

I carry quite a bit compared to others here. I have a Camel Back MULE and in it is a small but well stocked medical kit, tire repair kit, wash cloth, TP, food, goggle wipes, and spark plug, and a small flashlight. I also keep my wallet and keys in the camel back to. In the fanny pack I have a good assortment of tools. The KTM stuff along with a small pair of vice grips, allen wrenches, small screw drivers. Also have an assortment of bolts, spare master link, zip ties, and assortment of common fuses. I'm sure I'm leaving quite a bit out but I rather be prepared than not. The stuff I carry doesn't restrict me in any way when I'm riding and honestly I don't really notice it being there.