Evens Coolant in the Beta

I've been using the Evens coolant in my 300 for a few years now and just love the stuff. I like it so much that I'm now using it in my Beta. The only drawback to it is that it expands and spits out just enough to where I end up putting a few ounces in after each ride to get it over the top of the fins when cold. It got the real test this last weekend on the nasty, steep, rocky 1st and 2nd gear trail. It was also hovering in the 90's. 

I really fought against using it for many years. Of course I have the fan, high output water pump and and hoses. For the type of riding I do, this stuff works great. I'm not trying to "sell" this on anyone here. Just giving another option.

Between the Evens, fan, water pump, and hoses, I finally have a bike that doesn't boil over on the nasty stuff. FWIW, this trail I was on was a true test to how this stuff works.

Problem with these high end coolant is that the motor/system still see high temps just doesn't boil over. So when you boiled over in the past you most likely changed/altered your riding. Now you ride at 300* vs. 220*, is it good to be at this temp???

I do run engine ice which has a higher boiling point vs. standard but not as high as the Evans/Zip Ty coolant. There are other benefits of these coolant like corrosion protection, consistent mix and longer shelf life. Either type you use is better than no coolant when you're stuck on the trail!

The trick to Evans is don't top it up. It expands, reaches the level it wants, leave it there. Every time you fill it you are just throwing out coolant. I've been going on the same batch of Evans in my current bike for 2yrs. Even with 4 top ends, just drain in clean container and refill. I never lose any coolant besides the initial expansion. This is the level it wants to be.