Sign in to follow this  

Rmz 250 Clickers

Hi all,

I have been racing / riding on and off for over 25 years.

Truthfully I am not very responsive to clicker settings, yes I know where they are and what they do, I just cant really feel it.

So I am after some guidelines please,

I have an 2005 RMZ250, with standard suspension ( yes say what you will), I am 53 years old, 100 kg/ 240 lbs and I am novice vet class as such. Motocross only, my local track is light sand on a hard base.

1) How accurate is the Racetech spring calculator? It shows stock spring rates are 4.3 front and 5.0 rear.

It states I need 4.58 front springs and 5.82 rear. are these accurate?

2) Due to money, I wish to buy springs ( 4.6 front and 5.9 rear) from Diverse on Ebay and install them myself.

if I use the standad clicker position as a base, what are your suggestions for adjustments to cope with these heavier springs?

After I set the rear sag to 105mm ?, I am assuming I adjust clickers for more rebound and less compression, how many clicks?????????

Thanks Mark

Your going to need more rebound damping than the std rebound stacks can cope with

Hey Mark,