Sign in to follow this  

RMZ-250 for offroad/enduro

Hi all,

I need some help please. I want to covert my bike for offroad enduro. I hardly do any MX riding. What should I do. Is it even worth doing? Has anyone done it that still uses the bike?

I'm really new to all of this and only realized after the out rides that this bike is not really suited for enduro.

i'm 175lbs seniorA...removed 40ml fork oil, otherwise BONE stock for enduro/hs racing...works FANTASTIC and never stalls.

What makes it not suited for enduro? You can easily put light on. There is plug and play kits. If you like an 18" wheel,just buy one or lace it up. Want more power? Different power? You can do anything from a pipe or high comp piston to cams and a 290cc big bore. Hell,I made a bigger tank lol. But the stocker is good for most people for 2hrs. Not much that an Rmz can't do that any other bike can't. I can think k of a couple things an Rmz can do better than some other enduro prepped bikes..

For some reason here in South Africa everyone thinks that the RMZ will break. I was planning on softening up the suspension, installing a fly wheel weight and an 18 inch wheel. Has anyone installed a coolant recovery bottle?