Sign in to follow this  

Parts demand?

So I am a Mechanical Engineer and I was looking to build some stuff for  my beta but was wondering if anyone else would want to buy aftermarket parts.  My First thing is a custom Skid plate that mimics betas newest, but the circle design is weak by structure so some majpr changes made.  

let me know your .02 and lets see what aftermarket parts we can get.

Are you referring to the Uptite plate, aluminum, with the circles?

Whatever weakness you see has been on the practical test bed .....real hard driven race bikes even, for a dozen years or so, maybe more. Also tested in Dan Gurney's wind tunnel for cooling efficacy v. Other designs.

But have at it, there seems to be a whole variety of sensibilities on these. George designed these with desert racing in mind mostly.

Thats the one that I was talking about.  I like the flow but circular design is not a structural secure as say other designs.  one good rock and its going to tear through.

Feedback would be good as far as terrain as well, I am primarily Desert in AZ, but open to other environments as well.  

Thats the one that I was talking about.  I like the flow but circular design is not a structural secure as say other designs.  one good rock and its going to tear through.

Feedback would be good as far as terrain as well, I am primarily Desert in AZ, but open to other environments as well.  

I'd be interested in a different kind of aluminum skid plate, as I have not bought one yet, and was waiting until I saw other options. I'm not in love with the current design out there. I've used this style on my Honda crf450x and have bent those half-round "ears", not that they broke, just needed a little hammering and a touch up on my Tig machine.

That's a feature, bending, not breaking.   Like when your helmet cracks as it absorbs a possibly fatal blow.   Wonder what an unbreakable one would look like, helmet or skidplate?