Help! KX250f is hard starting/won't start

Good day everyone, yes I am a noob.  I have a 2006 that I cannot figure out for the life of me.  It has a new topend on it.  Now all it does is backfire, won't start at all.  I checked all the usual suspects:  it has great spark, the cams are timed correctly, valves within spec, new plug.  Cannot get it started at all.  I even took the airbox inlet off to spray ether thru the carb, still won't start.  Any suggestions before i set the bike on fire???

I recently bought my 06 from a guy who floated a valve. He had the top end done by a shop and he installed it when I got it it would kick and backfire every once in a while. After tearing the top end down and redoing it twice I happened to notice that my exhaust cam sprocket had slipped slightly but enough that the bike would not start. When you have the dots lined up the cam lobes should be pointing front and back and slightly tilted up at about a 40 degree angle.   Hope this helps. 

Yes I checked the cam sprockets.  The circular holes in the sprockets match with the lobes, so the sprocket did not move on me.  I was checking through some older posts on here but no mention of the TPS.  Could the TPS be causing the engine not starting?  How do I check the TPS?  

Maybe do a leak down on the top end. Sounds like an exhaust valve is leaking. If not that then possible ignition problem.

had one same problems, exhaust valve seeping fuel into the exhaust pipe and when firing, backfire into the ex

Need more info.  Was the bike running before the new top end?  What was the reason for the new top end?

Here is a few things.  If you tore it down for a bent or dropped valve, then you need to recheck the cams.  One or both sprockets have slipped.

If it was runnng fine before the new top end and you replaced worn parts, then your one tooth off on the timing.  Check the cams again.