Sign in to follow this  

Why all the bashing?

Maybe someone can help me understand why there is so much bashing of what other people ride.  If it’s not what brand you ride then it’s what kind of engine it has in it. Why put others down for making a choice that does not affect you. I started riding bikes around 67’, but have not experienced this till I joined TT.

• Like 2

I ride a Honda  an notice no bashing !

lol 

who cares what others think about your ride  ?

• Like 1

Because they are aholes. I don't care what you ride as long as it has 2 wheels and it runs. I will comment on how loud some 4 strokes are and how I dislike it, but other than that, I can give a rat's behind what brand or type of bike someone chooses to ride. A couple guys I ride with ride a KDX 200 and a 90's Yamaha WR250. I love when they whip guys on newer bikes. Me included.

• Like 4

its the interwebs. cant take the heat then get out of the boiler kinda deal...

"Bashing" seem to exist as a futile effort to boost self esteem and display jealousy. Often, the "Basher" has fairly limited knowledge and is feebly trying to look kewl by acting as if they know what they are talking about. At first, I thought those threads were an attempt to break down the myths. Turns out they were to perpetuate them.

• Like 6

"Bashing" seem to exist as a futile effort to boost self esteem and display jealousy. Often, the "Basher" has fairly limited knowledge and is feebly trying to look kewl by acting as if they know what they are talking about. At first, I thought those threads were an attempt to break down the myths. Turns out they were to perpetuate them.

You don't know what you're talking about.

:p

• Like 2

its the interwebs. cant take the heat then get out of the boiler kinda deal...

This went right over my head. Would you elaborate?