Sign in to follow this  

Dear CRF250L Gods, here a fork conversion chart. Go to town.

that is cool and all but,

I think with what ever donor front end you used ... it would still need to be properly set up with the right springs for the weight of bike and rider. 

I also don't think it would be any cheaper either ... I had my forks done by Race Tech for $320.00 complete with all parts and labor. 

Also I myself wanted to keep my bikes factory geometry. Once you start changing things like travel and length the bike will not behave as intended. 

But I suppose if you also matched the new front end with a new rear swing arm and suspension linkage that may be a different story. If you had it professionally tuned as well. 

I am no expert and these are just my thoughts on the subject as I am very happy with my full Race Tech suspension ...   :thumbsup:

That is an awesome chart and thanks for posting ...  :cheers:

• Like 4

What are you thoughts and opinions on the subject of swapping front ends ?

Expensive. :cry:

• Like 3

The way i ride nowa days the stock front end is fine with me--I just don't heal like i used to :cry: :cry: :rolleyes:

• Like 6

Nice to see that several bikes use the same bearings.  They should always be available and should be fairly inexpensive.

I will keep the stock forks and upgrade with different triple clamps and RaceTech internals eventually.  

• Like 4

The way i ride nowa days the stock front end is fine with me--I just don't heal like i used to :cry: :cry: :rolleyes:

Trust me on this one ........ you will not regret the investment in a full Race Tech set up...  :prof:  and you will have more confidence and crash less often. 

It is very much like a steering damper .... and very hard for me to explain properly.... 

Having a properly sprung machine from the pro's is like magic ...   :shocked: