Carb question

Been away for several months. Put some seafoam in the tank and started up the bike. Fuel started coming out of a hose I believe is a vent hose? See pic below. Ideas what is going on? Thanks!!

carb_zps4e437309.jpg

Been away for several months. Put some seafoam in the tank and started up the bike. Fuel started coming out of a hose I believe is a vent hose? See pic below. Ideas what is going on? Thanks!!

Posted Image

clean carb , check float

clean carb , check float

I am really trying to avoid having to pull the carb out, it is a bitch to do. That is why I was running some sea foam through it. Any other ideas?

ok then dont pull the carb just keep dumping sea foam in it and hope for the best... im no expert but in most carb problem cases the first thing to do would be pull it and clean it... thats just the most basic common sense thing to do with carb problems... not going to solve many problems if your not willing to take it apart and work on it... but thats just my opinion...

I am really trying to avoid having to pull the carb out, it is a bitch to do. That is why I was running some sea foam through it. Any other ideas?

nope just pull the carb? I can pull mine you just have to get jiggeh with it

Could just tap the float section of the carb with the plastic  end of a screwdriver a few times to release the float valve. Sometimes....  it will work.

Tony

Could just tap the float section of the carb with the plastic end of a screwdriver a few times to release the float valve. Sometimes.... it will work.

Tony

yea try this first, it might just be the float jet got jamed when trying to close Edited by mickeydee

Could just tap the float section of the carb with the plastic end of a screwdriver a few times to release the float valve. Sometimes.... it will work.

Tony

yea try this first, it might just be the float jet got jamed when trying to close