Seal savers?

Which brands do you prefer?

I have Seal Saver brand and they are holding up nicely. :thumbsup:

Yea that's what i have been looking at. Has anyone used any other brands?

I used the seal saver brand and they held up good and I had no seal failures.but I found after every ride dirt trapped under them they also increase stiction enough I found myself messing with clickers so I removerd them I use strips cut from x-rays ( every dirtbiker has some) to clean the seals and never looked back

Seal savers lasted longer than another brand we had.  But found it took longer to clean the insides of them and was just easier to take them off. 

Moose ones seem to wear out pretty fast.....

I have been using Shock Shox for about 6 months and so far they have been great. They can be taken off in seconds, so it is very easy to take them off and clean them when you wash your bike. I had other ones on there previously that slide on, and without taking them off for a good cleaning they just end up trapping dirt in there.

That's exactly what I wanted to hear, thanks everyone. Has anyone used the shock sox? Looks like easy maintenance!

I have been using Shock Shox for about 6 months and so far they have been great. They can be taken off in seconds, so it is very easy to take them off and clean them when you wash your bike. I had other ones on there previously that slide on, and without taking them off for a good cleaning they just end up trapping dirt in there.

Perfect that's what I have been looking for thank you!

As I understand it, Seal Savers work well but you must clean them every ride.  It's another maintenance item--but I'm considering getting a pair because every 4 or 5 rides, I'm getting a leaking fork seal, typically on the left so it affects the brake pads.  I'm sick of it.