Sign in to follow this  

Washington Anyone in the Winlock area?

Just seeing who is in my area. I'd like to get to know some of the local riders!

A little info about myself:

Never really ridden with anyone else. Would like to start.

I'm in my mid 30s, been riding since I was 12 or so, most of it has been on the street though.

I have a 2001 KTM 300 2 stroke for the dirt. I've probably only put 15 hours on it total. Still getting used to it. 

I'm no expert, I ride trails only, I don't jump, I really don't have anything to compare myself to experience wise since I don't ride with anyone else and have never competed.

My big concern riding with a group is being too slow and holding everyone up, or people getting frustrated with me.

Edit ------------

Oh yeah and my truck has been down for a new engine and tranny for about a year, so I haven't been out riding this last season. Sad about that.

Edited by ripsnorter

I am out of Napavine. I also ride mostly trails (National Forest) and some occasional desert (desert 100) but am not a hard core competitor. At 43 I don't tend to bounce as well as I used to but I can still handle some pretty difficult trails. I don't ride much this time of year though and will probably crank back up in March with a weekend trip to Mattawa to get ready for the Desert 100.

I am out of Napavine. I also ride mostly trails (National Forest) and some occasional desert (desert 100) but am not a hard core competitor. At 43 I don't tend to bounce as well as I used to but I can still handle some pretty difficult trails. I don't ride much this time of year though and will probably crank back up in March with a weekend trip to Mattawa to get ready for the Desert 100.

It's pretty late in the year for me as well, although the past few days have still been nice.

Do you ride by yourself or with others?