717/Divide conditions?

Colorado

How does 717 look? anyone been there in the last few days? Might try to squeeze in a day ride if it's reasonably snow free.

Rampart was wetish on Sunday. Probably drying out today. Since they are so close I would assume divide is similar

looks like dry weather all week, might end up good next weekend.

Yep rampart was a little wet with a little snow in places. I'm not complaining, sure beats the dust! Plus there weren't many people out.

Anyone down to ride 717 trail on Sunday oct 27? I've had a long week and wanna blow off some steam.

Anyone down to ride 717 trail on Sunday oct 27? I've had a long week and wanna blow off some steam.

Little late, but I'm heading to rampart tomorrow. Call me tonight or anytime your up for a ride. FYI, I prefer a fairly fast riding pace if your cool with that

Tim

I'm a moderate rider, this is my first year riding so I don't go to fast but not slow either, guess I'm a cautious rider. Meeting some people at flat rocks tomorrow around 10.

we were out there Saturday, 63 miles worth and no snow or ice.

Anyone interested in riding from Deckers to Tarryall (211) Saturday?

Any update on 717?  I had pretty much written off riding there until late May, then I realized it's 70 degrees today! :applause::banana:

Three of us rode the northwest part of 717 and Hackett Gulch area on Sat, Nov 9th.  Beautiful day not a cloud in the sky...perfect temperature.  Almost a little too dry & dusty.  Some of the trails on northern exposures had a light dusting of snow off the side of the trail.  Water crossings and any little bit of standing water was not frozen or icy.  I think we saw about 6-8 other motorcycle riders during our 6 hour ride and most of those were at bottom of Hackett Gulch.  Ran into family of ATVrs as we finished up on 717 and hit the dirt road back to where we parked.

Thanks for the update - I appreciate it. :thumbsup: