Back problems from riding?

Was just wondering if anyone else has had a lot of strain in the lower back from riding the drz? I have an 05. I know they make the air seat things and gel seats I was wondering if those help a lot? Any input would be great. I'm not very old and I don't recall havimg any problems before this summer. This is my first year riding also I'm sure other stuff like posture and all that plays a role now that im aware I'm definitely gonna remember good posture. Also I'm sure the amount I rode didn't help lol ride at least 4000 mkles just from spring to fall. Thanks for any and all replys

Do you wear a kidney belt?

This. I have back problems to begin with, and for longer rides on the DRZ or R6 I wear a back brace, it's makes a huge difference.

Plus 1

I don't ride without one.

on the street i usually sit way back on the seat to keep the back stretched out. but 200 miles of drz and my butt and lower back is done.

But really the drz has a pretty good seat imo

+1 kidney belt

Adjust the suspension for what you're doing (revalve (diy is very much feasible - link to revalving info), new springs if needed for your weight)

How tall are you? I'm 6' and slightly long-limbed and the stock ergonomics are cramped for me. Not enough distance between footpegs / seat / handlebar. I've got +2in up +2in foward bar risers and the bars still aren't high enough - and what happens is a "kinked" lower back. And I actually want a taller seat. But the handlebar/footpeg distance is imo the main factor in adjusting the cockpit to allow the rider's spine to be straight.

Do you stand when riding off-road? If not, stand up more. (After making sure the standing attack position feels secure and comfortable to you!)