ktm noob needs help...please

i am relatively new to the do it yourself mechanics on my 09 ktm 125sx.  I went on a vaction and my bike sat for about two months.

before i left i made sure to run the carb dry and not leave any gas in it.  When i came back and was ready start the bike she fired up first kick.  I have a fresh spark plug, clean carb (took apart the float chamber to inspect), and a fresh oil change in the gearbox.  She sounded great, idled great but when it was time to go for a cruise she was all talk no walk.  the engine would scream but i would barely get going.  Even after she was all warm still never got going like i've been used to. had to constantly rev just to keep on creeping a long.

Now I am basically stuck and I dont know where to take it from here. 

Can anyone tell me what i should be looking for or trying to do next?  possible clutch problem? resevoir seems to be full.  Could  I have missed somthing when inspecting the carb? All advice is greatley appreciated.

thank you

My guess is your clutch plates are stuck together, might have to pull them and check..

if the bikes in gear and the engine is screaming and you're barely moving then you need a new clutch.

Thanks poldies and pmxhillbilly....this sounds very probable. When I Get some time in the next few days I am going to open the clutch up...are there any tips/things too look for when inspecting and taking the clutch apart in order to confirm either of those issues? This'll be the first time I take it apart anything I should be aware/very cautious of doing other than the obvIous lIke dont mIsplace parts ect..lol...?

....just another follow up question/comment..during my ride I was able to shift up and down through gears..is this still possible to do with possibly stuck plates/or blown clutch? I did not hear any gears grinding