What do you guys do when you're hurt?

Well i just tore my ACL completely out of my femur so it looks like i have about 8 months until i can ride again.... Or anything fun really, but what im wondering is how you guys pass the time with an injury? I mean just thinking about it is depressing as hell since all I've been doing for the past 8 months straight is riding, how do you guys not go crazy? So how do you guys entertain yourselves? because i definitely need ideas haha

U are destined  to become a thumpertalk post whore

LOL  heal quick  I know that hurts like hell

Used to make chain maille, might sound like something you do at a Renaissance Faire, but its a great time killer. You can make some pretty cool stuff.

I had ACL surgury in 2010.I entertained myself with physical therapy. :rolleyes:

Let my wife nurse my wounds and take care of me!!!! LOL

PS, she loves scars!

If you're able on some days, work on your bike. Have it so freaking factory fresh ready so when you heal, all is brand new. You're likely going to have to take it easy even after you heal, so might as well tear the down bike to the frame, and put it all back together fresh. Did this with three (3) bikes now, and I'm on number four (4) with two more (a CR500 and a KX125) waiting for my attention. Watch you tube videos of riders with Go-Pro's, I find that really relaxing, and of course there is always here, Thumper Talk to find some really cool friends and people willing to share their experiences and stories. Rock on BABY, but always keep it "Roostin"

I had ACL surgury in 2010.I entertained myself with physical therapy. :rolleyes:

seriously, though, once you can start PT, it gets a little more bearable. at least you get some kind of physical activity and can feel like you are actively working toward getting back in action.