Sign in to follow this  

Looking for groups of people to ride with Western/Eastern Massachusetts/Northern-Central Connecticut

I'm new to Thumper Talk and just got back on the saddle after a fifteen year hiatus from the sport. I recently purchased a '13 KTM 250sx and am looking for people/groups to ride with on various days of the week. I have some of my old riding buddies close by who I ride with but always looking for new people to add to the riding roster. Unfortunately with age comes serious responsibility which can hinder one's ability to get out and rip. This is why I'm trying to add more contacts to the trail/track book so I don't have to rely solely on just a core group of friends. I'm also looking for new challenging places to ride. So far this year since August 1st I have ridden Thomaston Dam CT, Rockwood MX (awesome track), Westhampton Ma trails, North Westfield Ma woods. I'm trying to get back in riding shape and looking forward to less arm pump especially during track sessions( damn you Rockwood! ). So if anyone on this forum from my neck of the woods is setting up a ride please let me know.

NETRA is having the Jack Frost Fun ride on Nov. 3. It's being held at the Hodges Village Dam. You can get all the info from the NETRA website. Go to the site, find schedule, find "other events" and it will have a link to the flyer. Good luck!

Hey Katoom64....Do you need vehicle registration to ride that event/area?

Good question, I checked their website and all the flyers and I couldn't find any mention of it...

I haven't been to Rockwood in 2yrs, fun place! Are they still open?

Rockwood was open last Saturday. The best way to find out is *Like* Rockwood MX's Facebook page and check periodically on their site. People have told me they usually keep the track open one day a week thru November weather permitting. Once again look for updates on the Rockwood MX Facebook page.