2014 250 XC Jetting for MPG

I just bought this bike and so far have put a spark arrestor and a 51T rear on it and rode it.  Jetting seems to be good, though I just can't bring myself to run it at 60:1 so i've been mixing at 44:1.  Today, I rode tight single track with some forest roads and finished on reserve at @40 miles.  I was riding with a guy on a 13 200 xc-w with XC gearing and he wasn't even at half tank when we got back.  I'm new to KTM's and there's not much info out on the 14's yet.  I'm thinking the needle needs changed and maybe try mixing at 50:1.  I've heard some had jetting issues with the older models but the 14 model seems decent to me.  Any ideas?

Lower your float... lean bike over on a 45 angle gas should not pour out untill you lean farther...If float is to high gas pours out on trail....Lowering float will not change how ot runs.  As for jetting use a 42 pilot nedh needle and 168/170 main.

Edited by E-TECH

I just bought this bike and so far have put a spark arrestor and a 51T rear on it and rode it.  Jetting seems to be good, though I just can't bring myself to run it at 60:1 so i've been mixing at 44:1.  Today, I rode tight single track with some forest roads and finished on reserve at @40 miles.  I was riding with a guy on a 13 200 xc-w with XC gearing and he wasn't even at half tank when we got back.  I'm new to KTM's and there's not much info out on the 14's yet.  I'm thinking the needle needs changed and maybe try mixing at 50:1.  I've heard some had jetting issues with the older models but the 14 model seems decent to me.  Any ideas?