230s vs 250s

lookin for the best bike for me im an experienced rider and ride mostly trails. im 5ft6 and 145 lbs .i want a four stroke and feel like i could handle the 250s but can harldy reach the ground  been lookin at the ttr and crf 230s which i like because of the price but not sure if il love it in the long run 

lookin for the best bike for me im an experienced rider and ride mostly trails. im 5ft6 and 145 lbs .i want a four stroke and feel like i could handle the 250s but can harldy reach the ground been lookin at the ttr and crf 230s which i like because of the price but not sure if il love it in the long run

When I started riding again, I started with a 230. I was bored to tears within a month

I have a good friend that is the same height as you. Not sure what your budget is but my friend had service honda install a 250X motor on a 150r frame. It's pretty wicked and wants to pick wheel up all the time. He has rode it for 4 years and is now going to a ktm with a lowering link, which you could put on many full size bikes at a fraction of the cost of the service honda. He is still on the tips of his toes though. Good luck but avoid the 230 if you want any real suspension.