Bar Risers

I have a 2008 CRF250X.  I'm about 6'1, 6'2.  The bike is so uncomfortable to stand and ride so I usually sit.  I've never used riser bars before as my previous bike was a YZ250F and its bars were a good height.  I don't really know much about bends and risers, so what should I do here for my height?  Do I have to replace my stock renthal bar?  It's still in great condition and I'd like to avoid replacing it if possible.  I hear you need to buy fatbars when you get risers, but I'm unsure how true that is.

RMATV has Tusk Risers in 2 sizes for $16 & $19, they are both for 7/8 bars. I put them on my son's and wife's Hondas. Much cheaper than buying new bars and when new bars are due, I'll just toss em in the parts bin. They are decent risers, solid chunks of aluminum, come with the new bolts, you use your current top clamp. Check em out, it's cheap enough, even if you don't like them.

RMATV has Tusk Risers in 2 sizes for $16 & $19, they are both for 7/8 bars. I put them on my son's and wife's Hondas. Much cheaper than buying new bars and when new bars are due, I'll just toss em in the parts bin. They are decent risers, solid chunks of aluminum, come with the new bolts, you use your current top clamp. Check em out, it's cheap enough, even if you don't like them.

Forgot to check this thread when I actually ended up buying risers.  After a few hours on Google and some browsing at RMATVMC, I ended up buying those exact ones!  Thanks for the suggestion, at least I know they aren't utter garbage now :)

Forgot to check this thread when I actually ended up buying risers.  After a few hours on Google and some browsing at RMATVMC, I ended up buying those exact ones!  Thanks for the suggestion, at least I know they aren't utter garbage now :)