Beginner MX Question - Michigan

Michigan

When I first got my bike about 5 years ago I went to Log Road MX. It was not a good experience - I had only ridden my bike a few times, it was packed, the beginner grouping was filled with guys hitting doubles/Triples (not really beginners in my mind). I would like to try again now that I have some more experience. Anyone know of a good MX track in Michigan for a beginner with open track times during the week? Any other suggestions for getting started? I looked into lessons but most seem to be targeted at young kids.

Thanks

A good beginner track IMO is Freelin MX, but that's a haul if you're coming from the Log Road track area. Portland trail riders is good, Baja has some big stuff but is surprisingly fairly beginner friendly. Bulldogs MX is more of a woods-oriented track. (There's literally 4 tables on the entire track, all are easily doable). I'm not aware of any that are near the Log Road area. Maybe Redbud?

I am actually in the Brighton area. Thanks for the ideas. Do you know if these places are open during week days?

I am actually in the Brighton area. Thanks for the ideas. Do you know if these places are open during week days?

That'll make your life worlds easier. Baja, Bulldogs, and Portland are all roughly an hour drive from Brighton (I'm in Pinckney by the way). Baja might be open on the weekdays, but I'm not entirely sure. Your best bet would be to check out their websites.

Consider Super Coop in Milan. Sand track and very safe.

Any reason you want to ride on a track? Michigan has a fantastic trail system.