Sign in to follow this  

Help Me Price This 2002 XR650R

Hello TT Natives:

Please help me!

I am a resident of the state of Maryland. We are one of those states that make it incredibly difficult to get a Maryland Street Title for a dirtbike.

I ran across this CLEAN, VIRGIN 2002 XR650R for sale closeby.

It was bought new and stored for years. Owner has it running perfectly

Note: This bike has 25 original miles on it! It really is flawless.

PLUS, he already has a Maryland Street Title for it. BIG plus. I will add the dual sport equipment if i buy it. 

HE said the least he would take is $5500.

Is $5500 a deal for a new-old-stock XR650R with a street title, considering that XR650R are VERY rare around here, much less with a street title.

Note: KBB and NADA do not factor mileage. I want to price this bike according to how INSURANCE companies will view it's worth as a STREETBIKE. 

RARE FIND!!! LOW MILES!!! Less than 25 original miles! $6,000 or best offer! 

Street Titled too !!!

Bike has been stored in climate controlled sea container since purchased..

NOTE - Have kept up maintenance as needed to make sure bike runs and stays lubricated.

XR650.jpg

Edited by rc64597

At that price, I would say it is dependent on how much the street title is worth to you.  I have a friend that was able to pick up a dirty 2001 model this winter for $1600.  It had been in a barn for the last 6 years, only about 500 miles on it total.

I would say for something that pristine, maybe $2800-$3000?  Maybe?  Having something that you know is as close to new as you can get is worth something, but that value will be different for everyone.  In MT, it doesn't mean much as you can license anything.  And I mean anything.

I don't know how Maryland laws work, but if you can, it would probably be a lot less to find a bike out of State with a plate that you can transfer the street title to Maryland.