Sign in to follow this  

Boots for little $$

Hi Im pretty new to riding dirt bike Ive ben riding for half a year without mx boots. I decided it was time to buy a pair. I tried on the oneal elements and i hated them. the toebox was gigantic and the sole was super thick. I want a boot that has a small toe box and a not as thick sole at a under 200$$ price. My question is which is the best 661 comp boots, Gaerne gx-1, Fly maverik, or the moose m1.2?? any opinions are helpful. thanks for your help and I hope this is the correct forum to be posting about boots. If it isn't let me know. Thanks!

Seems like the guys with the 661's like them. I've also heard a lot of good things about Gaerne, as mentioned at that price they are all pretty similar.

I just bought some of the AXO Dart Pro's on close out. Figured why not for $100 (normally $300-330) since my old ones were pretty beat after 5 years of abuse. They were really stiff when new (typical) but after a few rides they broke in nicely. Thier not too heavy and are very comfy. The only negative I have is that the buckles are a real pain to unlatch when brand new. They seem to have gotten a little easier but still pretty rough to get out of when you're tired from a long day of riding. I wish I had known they were going to be this nice as I would have bought another pair to have when these wear out!

Fly boots aren't bad. Moose boots are trash. Tore a hole in the side in less then 2 rides.

The 661s are comfy great boots and durable. I have a pair and love them. Also look good too

A friend of mine just got the gaerne sg-1 they look much nicer than any of the other boots I have seen for that price I think 180 including shipping i wear the sg-10 s and they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever put on

Gaerne makes the best boot for the money. I have ridden at least 20 pairs of boots out and nothing can touch Gaerne.

have you tried Forma's? I can't give input on Gaerne but Forma is a high quality boot at a low price