Sign in to follow this  

YZ 125 Water Pump Leak

What's up fam just needed some quick pointers before I dive into this little task of mines. I recently bought a 2000 YZ 125 pretty clean bike had pro circuit pipe and silencer vforce 3 reeds and Athena big bore kit only paid $1,100 with a title. The bike has been running fine up until the other day I notice a small coolant leak from my weep hole underneath my water pump case. So I figured bad water pump seal and ordered a hot rods water pump rebuild kit to solve the issue all together. I've never done this before so just wanted to know was it something difficult? I do mostly all the work to my bikes aside from bottom end rebuilds and machine work so I figure I could do this alone. Have any of you don't those? I have a online manual but just wanted a little more before I open up anything.

What's up fam just needed some quick pointers before I dive into this little task of mines. I recently bought a 2000 YZ 125 pretty clean bike had pro circuit pipe and silencer vforce 3 reeds and Athena big bore kit only paid $1,100 with a title. The bike has been running fine up until the other day I notice a small coolant leak from my weep hole underneath my water pump case. So I figured bad water pump seal and ordered a hot rods water pump rebuild kit to solve the issue all together. I've never done this before so just wanted to know was it something difficult? I do mostly all the work to my bikes aside from bottom end rebuilds and machine work so I figure I could do this alone. Have any of you don't those? I have a online manual but just wanted a little more before I open up anything.

A lot of videos on YouTube about waterpump seal replacement. They helped me successfully change my seals

I've seen a lot of videos just wanted to know if anybody had done this themselves and if there was any tips I should know before doing it. I'm just waiting for my kit to come in the mail to do the seal replacement.