Sign in to follow this  

DRC 602 Flasher Install... rookie question

Whats up everybody!  I just got a set of the front and rear 602 indicators that Im about to install to compliment the edge taillight I already installed on my 07 DRZ400s.  I have a simple question that probably sounds stupid but i am still learning :ride: .  I got the front flasher brackets ( in addition to the lights).  It requires me to take off the fork clamp bolts to connect it.  Will loosening and removing the bolts to install it do anything to the forks themselves?  I just don't want to mess anything up.. Also i noticed my original turn signals already have a bracket connected to the fork clamp, will this original bracket work with the 602's if i don't want to remove the fork clamp bolts and install the new brackets?

Last question... Is removing the headlight shroud easy? It seems that there is only 3 bolts holding it on.. I got a flasher relay to replace the original for the LED lights.   Any info would be appreciated.

You can remove the upper fork clamp bolts no problem.  Nothing will happen as long as the lower clamp bolts are not loose at the same time.

Yes the shroud comes off with just 3 screws.

You can remove the upper fork clamp bolts no problem.  Nothing will happen as long as the lower clamp bolts are not loose at the same time.

Yes the shroud comes off with just 3 screws.

Thanks for this man!

Hey NW!

Thanks for posting this question b/c I'm sitting here in my living room garage (porch garage was out b/c it's raining) ..and yes my wife is away lol.    I bought DRC602's as well and I got all the stockers off and was ready to install the new nifty LEDs and realized I forgot to order the mounting brackets!  I didn't realize I'd need new ones until I read your post.  Good luck w/ your install, as the previous have said, you can take the uppers off no problem at all.