Sign in to follow this  

anyone ever use one of these?

http://www.amazon.com/Southern-Telecom-Emerson-Digital-Cameras/dp/B00AGMWWMG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398000186&sr=8-1&keywords=emerson+helmet+cam

Would love a gopro, but not bad enough to pay the price for one. Im not a pro, never will be lol and the only person interested in seeing my shenanigans is probably me. So this looks like the perfect sports cam for me. Anyone have any experience? if so, how does it mount to helmets?

I thought about a GoPro for a while.  Then I bought a cheap "Spy" type vid camera from china for like ten bucks..   Mounted it on my helmet and took a few videos.  What I found is that the video is only interesting to the people in it..  There is a huge thread on here someplace about the chineee cameras..

I just bought a camera called the reaplay xd mini look them up it is 199$ but I love it comes with every thing you need I actually chose it over the go pro. It's about the size and shape if a tube of lipstick. Camera quality is very impressive.