Sign in to follow this  

Straying from factory connection settings

Hey guys post a similar question in wrong forum. Just got suspenion back bike is set too recommended clicker Setting and 108 sag forks up 5 mm this is what factory connection recommended. trying too get bike too hold a little tighter line in corners. How far should I stray from there base Settings and what would you start with I'm new too proper set up and racing mx how ever have owned a few bikes. Any help would be great thanks

Edited by Mtrain730

Hey man what year/model are you riding? What is the OEM spec on the fork tube height? I am not a suspension pro, but have been getting a lot better at understanding the feedback of the bike and making small changes. My 12' KX pushed through the turns a lot, had a hard time staying planted and make me feel uneasy. I moved my fork tubes up in the triple clamps 2mm and it really helped out a lot, and then the last fine tuning I was able to bring in with dropping the front tire PSI to 10lbs for the specific track condition. I know that's pretty basic adjustments and you may have already done that if so hopefully some else can chime in and give you better feedback. Goodluck!!

2006 KX85 / 2012 KX250F

2012 KX450F / District 6 #225

Instagram + Twitter: Schearer225

• Like 1

Hey guys post a similar question in wrong forum. Just got suspenion back bike is set too recommended clicker Setting and 108 sag forks up 5 mm this is what factory connection recommended. trying too get bike too hold a little tighter line in corners. How far should I stray from there base Settings and what would you start with I'm new too proper set up and racing mx how ever have owned a few bikes. Any help would be great thanks